The selection process for SSC Combined Higher Secondary Level (10+2) Examination typically involves three stages:

1. Tier-I: Computer Based Examination (CBT)
2. Tier-II: Descriptive Paper
3. Tier-III: Skill Test/Typing Test

Here’s a brief overview of each stage:

1. **Tier-I: Computer Based Examination (CBT):**
– This stage consists of objective type multiple-choice questions.
– Subjects usually include English Language, General Intelligence, Quantitative Aptitude, and General Awareness.
– Candidates need to qualify this stage to move to the next level.

2. **Tier-II: Descriptive Paper:**
– In this stage, candidates are required to write an essay and letter/application in either English or Hindi language.
– This paper is conducted in pen-and-paper mode.
– Candidates need to clear the cut-off in this stage as well to qualify for the next round.

3. **Tier-III: Skill Test/Typing Test:**
– Candidates who qualify Tier-II are called for the skill test or typing test, depending on the post applied for.
– For Data Entry Operator (DEO) post, candidates need to undergo a skill test.
– For LDC/JSA and Postal Assistant/Sorting Assistant, candidates need to undergo a typing test.
– The final merit list is prepared based on the marks obtained in Tier-I and Tier-II exams only, as Tier-III is qualifying in nature.

This is a general overview, and the specifics may vary slightly from year to year. Candidates are advised to refer to the official notification for detailed information regarding the selection process for the particular year’s examination.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top